top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiley Henderson

Aiden By H.L Swan

BOOK REVIEW

This book has been on my TBR list for ages!! When I saw the opportunity to get a copy I was overjoyed!! The only problem now is I NEED more!! Thank god there is a sequel, I plan to order the paperback, so I have to wait for it to arrive while I anxiously await to find out what happens next!


I loved Aiden and Emilia!! It was intriguing from the beginning. I knew After (by Anna Todd) sparked H.L’s love for writing this series, so I was ready for a relationship that was going to be so good it broke me. This was so much better because it doesn’t have any of the toxic relationship traits. Aiden has a much better check on his actions and emotions and the perfect amount of demanding Hothole that we all love. Every chapter is as enthralling as the next, with the chemistry between Emma and Aiden so steamy it’s palpable.


A friendship that can last a guy is one that will last the ages. I admire Ashley’s character, having your best friend date your stepbrother is something, I’m not sure many friends can say they’ve overcome. Aiden and Emilia’s relationship is one that overcomes friendship and the demons of past and present but is that enough for it to last a life time… Without giving any spoilers - all I will say is don’t prepare to stop with this book!! You will be dying for book 2 by the end of it.


Aiden is the captivating and grappling tale of university student starting her first summer break when she meets her best friend’s stepbrother for the first time. Enchanted not only by his looks and alluring demeanour, she is soon swept up in whirlwind of power, blood and money


It’s a strong and exciting break out novel!! The story sequence was a little lackluster at times as the plot began to come together. Sometimes moving a little too quickly as scenes that happened unsaid were explained in current time but all came together smoothly. I’m excited to see where H.L Swan takes this with Emilia (Book 2) there is soo much more to look forward to.


⭐️⭐️⭐️✨/5

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page