top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiley Henderson

Desire The Star By Miranda Silver

Updated: May 3, 2022

BOOK REVIEW

Miranda Silver is one of my auto buy authors! She writes some of the best romance with the some of the best spice I have EVER read!!


Desire the Star was no different...from the very first chapter, I was hanging on the edge of my seat. Miranda just has this way of engrossing you into the story right from the very beginning, your sense of compassion and attachment to heroine Daisy has you grappling with her emotions and success.


Completely captivated by these characters from the start, makes it almost impossible to put down, from start to finish!! The story is filled with tiny breadcrumbs that you just can’t wait to get more of. It follows Daisy as she navigates College after losing everything, but maybe everything she thought she lost can still be found. It's filled with intrigue, mystery & spice. The longing, angst and sexual chemistry throughout the entire book is palpable!


I had a love/hate relationship with our hero’s there were moments I adored them and moments I was frustrated beyond belief!! It’s a tango of epic proportions…there is Blake the studded chef, Evan the cheeky musician, Nathan the overprotective jock and lastly but by no means least, Reeve the cold, dark and handsome alpha! I was at loss of who to root for who, who to adore and who drives was driving completely mad! I really enjoyed how the tarot cards played into the storyline and character development. Each hero fitting into their mould with executed precision.


The only thing that left me wishing there was more of was the spice! Miranda writes some of my favourite smut scenes ever!! With desire and restraint such a heavy part of this storyline, I was left wishing there was more, it felt like I was left hanging more times than not! I do suspect though, we may finally get it in book 2, as all the unanswered questions come to light!


Nail bitting, lip clenching, palm sweating Desire the Star brings it all out, in the best way possible! It’s well paced and intriguing to its core! I was left turning page after before I realised it was over….I can’t wait for book 2! There is relief knowing it’s only a month away until Deliver the Devil’s release….. however it doesn’t make the desire to read it straight away any less!!


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page