top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiley Henderson

Hate By Tate James (Madison Kate Series)

BOOK REVIEW

OMG talk about ANGST!! This series I was soo highly recommended soo I could not wait to dive in!! One thing I was excited about was supporting a fellow NZ/Aus based author!!


There is soo much I want to say and soo much more I am anxiously waiting to find out.

This series is equal parts frustrating as hell, maddening and jaw dropping!!


My Gosh...Steele, Kody and Arch.....I have read multiple reverse harems before....and without a doubt this is my ultimate fav!! Tate blends together soo effortlessly and smoothly you can't help but whole heartedly fall just as hard!


The entire ( yes it was...4 days total) time I completely binged this series, I honestly could not think about anything else. At work, in bed, making coffee...you name it...despite not holding the book, my mind was completely and utterly enthralled the entire time I was reading this series!!


The one thing I will say that bugs me a little is the fact how blazee MK is about her whole situation, she follows along more than looks and tries to get out of the horrible situation she finds herself in. The lack of answers and open ended questions despite being intriguing as hell!! was soo entirely frustrating. I found we didn't get answers truly until the end of book 2.


In saying that.....I doo prefer though for the relationship arch to have a front in a book and these certainly doo. The plot is at the forefront but dynamic between them all takes a definite front seat.


I did find it a little slow to get into at the start but...the end of book 3 and its safe to say...You got me!! Hook, line and sinker.....I've been wholeheartedly loving this series, but I was a little on the fence at the beginning.

I'm not afraid to admit....I was wrong.


All the love and madness this series provides is 1000 times worth it.


I do find the number of people and names dropped throughout a little overwhelming, but it all makes sense in the end.


I contemplated stopping at book 3 and rereading before going onto the next!! If just to prolong being in this world for a little bit longer!!


I cant get over how much I loved this series.

I finished yesterday and its still playing on my mind!


I adored every single one of the characters.....Each of them are all soo different it made them all together entirely pragmatic and intriguing.


I adored the final two books most probably because we finally have all the answers, the open ended questions and unknowns, had me turning page after page dying to know what happens next.


I soo eagerly want to dive into Hades series. I'm reading this series when there is one more in the Hades series to be released which is luckily due next month and I have to wait until it comes out I think, before I even look at Hades books. I am 100% sure in Tate fashion the shock endings are going to have be dying for more and the two weeks wait for it to be released will be worth it, when I don't have to internally scream while I wait for the last one to be out!!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page