top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiley Henderson

It's all in a Name

Updated: Feb 12, 2019


When I hear yours it completely undoes me. You were never actually mine which makes it even more the crazier. Yet when I hear my friends talk or mention you, the small strings around my heart tighten.


It's funny how one person can mold a name.

My Mum would always tell me about this young child my parents met on their travels through Europe before they had me and her name, was the very one that now turns my head if called.....Mum always said, their fond memories of her played a role in picking mine.


His name now, the mention of it makes me shudder.

Its funny that Voldemort became the man who must not be named.


Though he's someone, that will constantly circulate through our close group of friends.

There is good and bad - it makes me shudder because there is so much I wish that would have happened - but the reality is, he really was nothing more than a friend.


And that's the very reason hearing his name from this point forward is so excruciating - all it ever really was, was a name - he was never anything more.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page