top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiley Henderson

The Aftermath

Updated: Oct 20, 2020

'When it hurts to move on, just remember the pain you felt hanging on'



Coming from the guy that messaged everyday for over 6 months…..Coming from the guy I spent time with till the mere hours of morning....Coming from the guy that messaged me at 2am in the morning, annoyed that I didn’t go to a party he was at....I can not believe I thought he ever cared about me….It has been 2 months and for someone who I thought was at least my good friend, we haven’t spoken at all!!


He is such a dick!…He literally lead me on for absolutely no reason other than his own personal gain! If he had one shred of decency he would have tried to maintain a friendship because that is what we were FRIENDS...apparently though all those hours spent together, we were merely work mates.


Two months out and radio silence…. nothing but a peep. One of those friends whom apparently was only destined to be in my life for the gestation of a fly. And the worst part of all is how much that hurts. I told myself it was nothing….but i'll be honest for once….It sucks, yeas of course it was something.


I just hate that I put myself in this position….denying that I liked him when Yes I did and there was nothing I could do to change. This distance from him was always something I wanted and I guess now I WILL be able to finally move on, however I had always, kind of hoped that things would have worked out differently. I knew the way he was with girls and that darn shred of hope, had me hoping it may have been different, that damn exception to the rule.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page